“Very Professional” “No Stress”   starstarstarstarstar 

Project DateOctober 2014 - Westfield, NJ

KCH contracting is very professional and very thorough. We hired them to build a great room on an existing older home, outdoor covered porch and patio and re-do front of the house (portico, door, shutters). Moreover they are easy to work with, they do top quality high end work, have quality reliable subcontractors. In addition, when changes were required there was no stress or panic, we were able to work through things together. 
The team came up with good solutions to some tricky requirements. The addition looks seamless to the existing house and they built an incredible media built in that hides a 75 inch tv! Their cost estimation process is very specific and detailed so there is no confusion or surprises.   I would highly recommend using KCH Contracting for your home remodeling/renovations.

 

“A Pleasure”   starstarstarstarstar                                                       

Project DateMay 2014 - Westfield, NJ

We used Dave at KCH for our addition and we love our house. I feel like Dave really thinks about the project as if he were going to live in the space himself. His sub-contractors were also a pleasure to work with. I wouldn't hesitate to use him again in the future.

 

“Hands On Project Management”   starstarstarstarstar                  

Project DateApril 2014 - Westfield, NJ

We hired Dave and his team for a face lift to our 1950s-built Cape Cod style home based on the recommendations of two neighbors who had worked with him. We wanted to move our front door and add upstairs office space. We were concerned that the completed project would look cohesive and not like just another "add on." Dave brought in an architect who was able to work with our vision. Dave provided hands on project management to ensure the project stayed on budget and on time, and to address any concerns we had at each step of the project. Along the way, he made suggestions such as updating the siding and adding much needed attic space. He also recommended quality landscapers and masons who we hired to add finishing touches to the appearance of our home. Dave was very easy to reach, and responded promptly to our many questions. We are extremely pleased with the results, and have enjoyed the many complements of our neighbors and friends.

 

"Close to Perfect”   starstarstarstarstar                                                

Project Date: November 2013 - Summit, NJ

We hired Dave Hagan - KCH for our major home addition and remodel. Our family lived in the house during the construction which created extra challenges for Dave and his crew. They were amazing. Dave's communication was key to the success of the project. Although the New Jersey weather did not cooperate and created delays. Dave and his team made every effort to keep the project on track. We are beyond pleased with the results. I cannot give KCH enough stars. We would absolutely hire Dave again, but our house is pretty close to perfect so I don't think we will need to. Thanks Dave and KCH.

 

“Outstanding Outcome”   starstarstarstarstar                       

Project DateNovember 2013 - Westfield, NJ

We have hired KCH Contracting on a number of occasions for various home remodeling projects over the past five years or so. Every time, we have been very impressed by the attention to detail and the care with which the owner Dave Hagan and his entire staff carry out the work.  We first hired KCH to build a front porch and a new facade for our colonial home. Second, we converted a very large bedroom into two smaller but very functional bedrooms. Third, we added a small exterior extension to build a mudroom. Fourth, we finished our attic which essentially gave us a loft, home office and a powder room. Fifth and finally, last year we extended the back of the house and completely remodeled our kitchen, and we added a large roof over our backyard patio in order to create an outdoor living area.  For the porch, attic and kitchen projects, we used an architect that Dave had recommended, while the bedroom and mudroom projects were basically conceived and designed by Dave himself. The outcome was outstanding and very cost-effective in both cases. Dave is a pleasure to work with, and he is very responsive. We highly recommend KCH.

“Job Done Right and at a Fair Price”   starstarstarstarstar     

Project Date: September 2012 - Westfield, NJ

 I have used Dave Hagan/KCH for three separate projects – a complete basement renovation (including adding a powder room) and bathroom renovation in 2009, a bathroom renovation in 2011, and a major expansion/renovation involving a master bath/closet/laundry area and the kitchen/back porch in 2012. I hired him the first time because he provided more than an estimate - he provided ideas and solutions to problems. I hired him the next two times because I knew he and his team would get the job done right and at a fair price. I could always reach him by phone or email and get a timely response. He genuinely cares about his jobsite, his clients and the final product. I highly recommend KCH!
 

“Extremely Pleased”   starstarstarstarstar                          

Project DateSeptember 2011 - Mountainside, NJ

 I hired KCH a few years ago for an addition project that was going to create an open layout in my home, create a master suite, and double the square footage of my house. 3 years later, I am still extremely pleased with the result. Dave of KCH was responsive through the whole project, and kept communicating through the whole process. He was professional, and respectful of my budget concerns. His invoicing is clear and concise, and all of his sub-contractors were extremely respectful of me and my home. Even now, if a question comes up, Dave is responsive. I would highly recommend KCH (and I do to all my friends!) I feel confident in making the recommendation.

 

“Excellence”   starstarstarstarstar                                                 

Project Date: August 2011 - Westfield, NJ  

KCH Contracting provides contracting services with excellence, professionalism, attention to detail, and an overall respectful approach to customer service. We hired them to finish our basement and create a powder room, renovate a full bathroom, and update and modernize another powder room. We were so pleased with their work, we have recommended them to numerous friends who have since recommended them to other customers. We trust, respect, and value the work of KCH.

"Personal Attention and Superb Attention to Detail”   starstarstarstarstar

Project Date: January 2011 - Westfield, NJ

Dave Hagan brings a prior career as an engineer with an MBA to the table. As the daughter of an engineer, I knew his attention to detail and knowledge base would be superb. This was readily apparent when I received his comprehensive proposal which allowed me to accurately compare bids. He also maintains certification as a residential building inspector, is on the Westfield Architectural Review Board and lives in town. All these things made me feel confident in my choice to hire KCH for my home remodel.  Our project included an attic bump out, kitchen enlargement and three additional baths for our 90 year old home. Our greatest compliments came from our neighbors who were happy with how he maintained the job site and were in awe of the outcome, saying it appeared as if this was how the home was originally built!  Lastly, Dave offered personal attention and responded to texts, e-mails and phone calls immediately. He had great ideas and there was never an issue when a change order was needed. With two young children and pets, we were reassured that we could stay in our home through the entire remodel. He and his workers were respectful and always showed concern for our comfort and safety.  We are preparing now to have KCH work on our next project!